Short clips associated with the BBC Earth video series, exploring various topics related to zoology, geology, astronomy, physics, climate science and more.
The Macaulay Library is a principal source of sound recordings for basic research, education, conservation, habitat assessment, media, and commercial projects. The Library archives and preserves an exhaustive sampling of the behaviors of each animal species using digital video (including a growing number of high definition assets) and audio recordings, and presents a portion of their holdings online.
Images, videos, and interactive features from the National Aeronautics and Space Administration.
National Geographic provides full episodes of some of their productions, as well as a clip library of streaming video related to environmental, zoological, anthropological, astronomical, and other science-related topics.
Select NOVA episodes and segments are available online (with closed captioning), and may be browsed by topic or year.
Provides online access to videos in the collection on a variety of health topics. Features prominent doctors presenting information on health research.
Access to PBS programs are provided through this site, which can be browsed by topic or collection.
Documentary films showcased by PBS can be accessed at this site, as well as trailers, additional scenes, filmmaker interviews, viewer-created content, and classroom clips.
Provides full episodes, shorts, and playlists on topics related to air and space, history, science, nature, and culture.
A curated collection of documentary films are accessible by topic or channel. Includes material provided by established educational documentary distributors as well as first-time filmmakers.
Provides online access to content produced by the public television and radio station WGBH. The site contains video, audio, images, searchable transcripts, and resource management tools.