Contains market research reports covering US and some International marketplaces. Each report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market.
Description: “Passport offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, full-text market reports, insightful articles from expert industry and country analysts. The database enables users to gain a full understanding of consumer market performance trends and drivers at a sector level. Passport also contains Consumer Lifestyle reports that examine how people live their lives and the factors influencing lifestyle choices for 72 countries. Topics examined include population segmentation, home ownership trends, eating & drinking habits, income & expenditure, health, education, etc. These reports enable users to compare similarities and differences in lifestyles across countries.
The *new* interface for Simmons. Contains demographic information about users of specific consumer products including: what they use, income and educational level, what types of media they use, and more.
Note: Simmons Insights is limited to 50 users at a time.
Access Info: Athens Campus Only
Simmons provides information on consumer usage behavior for all major media, more than 450 product categories and over 8,000 brands. And it includes in-depth demographic, psychographic, and lifestyle descriptions of all Americans, including the diverse Hispanic/Latino market, with an added sample of 8,000 Hispanics above and beyond the general market survey of 25,000 respondents. Additional Hispanic demographics, language preferences and media.
SimplyAnalytics(formerly SimplyMap) provides demographic, business, or marketing data down to the local level, allowing users to create customized maps and reports with an almost unlimited number of variables.
Note: Our subscription only allows for 10 users to log on at one time
In order to “Sign In” to SimplyMap, you need to create an account with SimplyMap first (use your @ohio.edu email address and whatever password you wish). This is optional, as you can just enter as a guest. Users who would like to save their work should “Create an Account.”
SimplyMap provides nation-wide data by state, county, ZIP code, census tract, and census block-group geographies. The following types of data are available in our SimplyMap subscription:
"Designed for the world’s marketing services sector, and used by advertising and media agencies, research companies, media owners, marketing consultants and top business schools. WARC.com supplies its users with information in key areas critical to their success, including communications effectiveness, media planning and buying, market research and methods, and consumer insight and behaviour.” “The WARC.com database contains over 25,000 articles, case studies, research reports and summaries covering all areas of marketing communications drawn from more than 30 leading content sources worldwide.” (excerpt from About and Content sections of WARC).