University Libraries

Access to the searchable full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth.

50,000 images of original documents relating to Gender Studies. The images will be sourced from libraries and archives around the world, including a strong core of document images from the Bodleian Library, Oxford.

Searchable full text of the digital images of about 150,000 English-language titles and editions published between 1701 and 1800, comprising "in essence, every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas.

Contains the full text of 96 works of prose fiction, written in the British Isles between 1700 and 1780.

Portal to newspapers and periodicals c1685-1815 offers integrated access to the Hope Collection at the Bodleian Library, Oxford (EighteenthCenturyJournals I), the Harry Ransom Humanities Research Center University of Texas (EighteenthCenturyJournals II) and the British Newspaper Library at Colindale, London and the Cambridge University Library (EighteenthCenturyJournalsIII) and Chetham's Library, Manchester and Brotherton Library, University of Leeds (Eighteenth CenturyJournals IV).

This resource brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of 'Empire' and it's theories, practices and consequences. The materials span across the last five centuries and are accompanied by a host of secondary learning resources including scholarly essays, maps and an interactive chronology.

Online, full-text versions of selected 18th and 19th century British journals.

London Low Life is a full-text searchable resource, containing color digital images of rare books, ephemera, maps and other materials relating to 18th, 19th and early 20th century London. In addition to the digital documents, the database contains a wealth of secondary resources, including a chronology, interactive maps, essays, online galleries and links to other useful websites.

Primary source materials focusing on class and gende. Coverage is European and North American and dates of coverage include the some early 18th century materials up to and including the early 20th century with a particular focus on British materials.