Library Guides: JOUR 2311: Multiplatform Reporting &amp; Writing: News

Library News Sources

Nexis Uni
Collection of full-text databases especially good for news, legal sources, and business. Content includes:
- National and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources
- U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information
- All U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789
- Business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news
lexis lexus"
Newspaper Source

Newspaper Source provides access to cover-to-cover full text articles from more than 40 US and international newspapers, and selective full text from nearly 400 regional US newspapers. Access to select full text television and radio news transcripts is also provided.
Access World News
Use Access World News to find the text of newspapers and blogs published by news outlets, as well as transcripts of television and radio news programs, both local and national. Content can be searched by keyword or you can browse for a specific date. Access World News also compiles a daily list of major US headlines. Ohio-based news sources including the Athens Messenger from 2009 to the present

Athens & Ohio University Newspapers
This link brings you to a Newspaper Guide that details how you can get access to newspapers from Athens, Ohio and Ohio University depending on the time frame you are researching.
US Historical Newspapers
This page of the Newspapers Guide describes how to access historic newspaper content via the Libraries' databases. Many of these databases let you search and read the newspapers as they were printed.