University Libraries

American History, 1493-1945 | American Indian Histories and Cultures | American West |
Everyday Life and Women in America, c1800-1920
Popular Culture 1950-1975 | Slavery, Abolition, and Social Justice | Virginia Company Archives

Derived from microfilm collections produced by the British Library, this British Literary Manuscripts collection presents digital facsimile images of literary manuscripts, including letters and diaries, drafts of poems, plays, novels, and other literary works, and similar materials.

Derived from microfilm collections produced by the British Library, this British Literary Manuscripts collection presents digital facsimile images of literary manuscripts, including letters and diaries, drafts of poems, plays, novels, and other literary works, and similar materials written during the Medieval and Renaissance periods.

The archive offers over 260,000 pages of fully searchable text.

Full-text searchable resource, containing colour digital images of rare books, ephemera, maps and other materials relating to 19th and early 20th century London. Special attention is given to documents and visual materials of relevance to the study of the sordid history of gambling dens, drinking establishments and prostitution in Victorian England.

Mass Observation Online makes available original manuscript and typescript papers created and collected by the Mass Observation organisation, as well as printed publications, photographs and interactive features.