University Libraries

Covers nursing, biomedicine, applied health sciences, nutrition, physical therapy, alternative and complementary medicine, audiology, and consumer health. Includes publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association as well as patient education resources. Tutorial video available here.

Favorite Features:

• Focus on nursing research
• Patient education materials (multiple languages)
• Evidence-based care sheets
• EBSCO database so you can search several databases at once (see choose databases)

CINHAL

Coverage goes back to 1966 and includes records for journal articles, books, conference papers, and technical reports.

Covers food industry-related sources, such as agriculture, food & beverage science, food packaging, food processing, food safety, food service, food shipping, culinary innovation, hospitality and tourism and product development. In addition, research on nutrition, diabetes, and overall health.;"Favorite Features:

• EBSCO database so you can search several databases at once (see choose databases)

"

PubMed is one of the most popular and well-used databases to search for medical, health, bioinformatics, and genetics literature; which includes MEDLINE. Tutorial available here.

Favorite Features:

• MeSH
• Citation Matcher
• Clinical Queries & Clinical Trials
• Similar Articles
• My NCBI (saves search history and allows for search alerts)

A clinical search tool designed to allow health professionals to rapidly identify the highest quality clinical evidence for clinical practice. Includes: best practices and guidelines, systematic reviews, protocols, and other research studies. Tutorial videos available here.

Favorite Features:

• Search by PICO question
• Limit to a certain level of evidence
• Level of evidence identification instantly