Finding Articles, Evidence, and More!
- PubMedPubMed comprises more than 20 million citations from biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life sciences journals, and online books. One of the most used health and medicine resources.
- ClinicalKeyClinical Key offers comprehensive medical information available in one convenient online resource. (Point-of-care, handouts, reference sources, etc.)
- AccessMedicineAn online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, researchers, and all health professionals with access to more than 60 medical titles, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, and the ability to download content to a mobile device.
- CINAHL PlusCINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative and complementary medicine, consumer health, Audiology, Hearing, Language Science, and more.
- Cochrane LibraryA collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
- TRIPA clinical search tool designed to allow health professionals to rapidly identify the highest quality clinical evidence for clinical practice.
- Bates Visual Guide to Physical ExaminationBased on Bates’ Guide to Physical examination and History Taking, this online guide maintains the evidence-based origins of the text and provides clinical accuracy.
-Head-to-toe systems-based physical assessment and clinical reasoning skills videos.
-This resource is geared toward osteopathic medicine, nursing, physician assistant, and physical therapy. - Policy AtlasA comprehensive database that allows you to more easily identify data sources that can be used for your policy-relevant research or to discover new sources for health data.
- ScopusSearch a BUNCH of journals all at once with great filters like: most cited, impact factors, and related woks.
- Academic Search CompleteAn article database indexing nearly 11,000 journals and magazines covering a broad range of fields.
- Consumer Health CompleteResource for consumer-oriented health content designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)information about behavioral measurement instruments in the health sciences and psychosocial sciences.
- PsycInfoIndexes over 2000 journals in the field of psychology and related disciplines from 1864 to present.
- Natural MedicinesNatural Medicines is a large, evidence-based resource for information on natural medicines, supplements, complementary and alternative therapies with a variety of tools and resources.
Physician assistant: a guide to clinical practice by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9781455723102Publication Date: 2012-01-01
Basic and Clinical Pharmacology by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9780071764018Publication Date: 2012-01-03
Atlas of Clinical Gross Anatomy by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9781455728909Publication Date: 2012-03-29
Kumar and Clark's Cases in Clinical Medicine by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9780702054716Publication Date: 2013-01-24
- How to get physical copies of books delivered to me.If you are off main campus you can still get physical copies of all of Alden's books and more! See how by clicking the link above.
DSM-5 available online through the DSM Library Suite
- STRENGTHENING THE DSM : INCORPORATING INTERSECTIONALITY, RESILIENCE, AND CULTURAL COMPETENCECall Number: ONLINEISBN: 0826164455Publication Date: 2021
- HEALTH EQUITY : A SOLUTIONS-FOCUSED APPROACHCall Number: ONLINEISBN: 0826177247Publication Date: 2021
- Physician assistant"This program explores the responsibilities of the Physician Assistant, the skills and personality traits needed to become one, and the financial and personal advantages that most people in the position enjoy"
- AccessMedicineAn online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, researchers, and all health professionals with access to more than 60 medical titles, thousands of images, illustrations, VIDEOS, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, and the ability to download content to a mobile device.