Finding Nursing Articles in CINAHL
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) is the major database for finding articles in nursing and other allied health fields. Start by entering one or more terms for your topic in the search box below OR connect through the Library to CINAHL's main page.
Tips for searching CINAHL:
- Make sure to look for our ACCESS OPTIONS to see about getting full text to articles.
- You will see filter options at the top of the screen, to further limit by "scholarly/peer-reviewed articles". publication time, and source type (journal, worksheet, magazine, etc.)
- CINAHL HELP page
Nursing & Allied Health Databases
-
CINAHL Plus with Full TextCovers nursing, biomedicine, alternative and complementary medicine, occupational therapy, nutrition, physical therapy, and consumer health.
-
ProQuest Nursing & Allied HealthContent includes: Instructional multimedia (video, audio, books, figures, etc.); Scholarly articles (including systematic reviews); Conference Proceedings and Reports; Clinical training videos; Best Practices and Guidelines; Dissertations
-
PubMedPubMed comprises more than 20 million citations from biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life sciences journals, and online books. One of the most used health and medicine resources.
-
ClinicalKeyClinicalKey has comprehensive medical information available in one convenient resource with an easy search. It provides: Reference sources; Journals; Drug monographs; First Consult for point-of-care help (free mobile Apple app available); Practice guidelines; Clinical trials; Medical & surgical videos including content from Procedures Consult; Customizable patient education handouts; Millions of images (use in presentations)
-
TRIP DatabaseA clinical search tool designed to allow health professionals to rapidly identify the highest quality clinical evidence for clinical practice. You can even search by PICO!
-
Consumer Health CompleteResource for consumer-oriented health content designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics, topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, and more.
-
Natural MedicinesNatural Medicines is a large, evidence-based resource for information on natural medicines, supplements, complementary and alternative therapies with a variety of tools and resources.
-
Policy AtlasA comprehensive database that allows you to more easily identify data sources that can be used for your policy-relevant research or to discover new sources for health data.
-
Cochrane LibraryA collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making; specialize in systematic reviews.;"Favorite Features:
- Cochrane Reviews Search
- Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL)
- Economic Evaluations
- Standards and Protocols for systematic reviews
-
SimplyAnalyticsSimplyAnalytics provides demographic, business, or marketing data from the state down to the local level, allowing users to create customized maps and reports with an almost unlimited number of variables.
