University Libraries

Information about members of Congress, legislation, articles from the National Journal, and selected articles from major U.S. newspapers, the Congressional Record, and text of Bills.

Information on national and international criminal justice issues, including juvenile justice and crime prevention. NCJRS is a database of abstracts of more than 160,000 publications on criminal justice, including Federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research. Also includes some full-text of federal government documents.

Collection consists of complete Code of Federal Regulations, English Reports, European Center for Minority Issues, Federal Register Library, Foreign & International Law Resources Database, International Law Association Reports, Law Journal Library, Legal Classics, New York Court of Appeals Records and Briefs, the Philip C. Jessup Library, the Treaties and Agreements Library, a collection of political journals and session laws, U.S. Attorney General Opinions, U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. Statutes at Large, the U.S. Supreme Court Library, and the World Trials Library.

Provides access to a database of all Federal programs available to State and local governments (including the District of Columbia); federally-recognized Indian tribal governments; Territories (and possessions) of the United States; domestic public, quasi-public, and private profit and nonprofit organizations and institutions; specialized groups; and individuals.

This web site offers easy access to federal and state statistics and reports on children and their families, including: population and family characteristics, economic security, health, behavior and social environment,and education.

Legislative Branch Information from the Library of Congress. Includes current legislation, congressional calendar, committee information, directories and much more.

Official site from the U.S Department of Commerce. Contains news and statistical data on population estimates, housing, income, poverty, and more. It includes a special section on Children, the Current Population Survey, a monthly survey of about 50,000 households.

HHS is the United States government's principal agency for protecting the health of all Americans and providing essential human services.

US Department of Health and Human Services guide establishing paternity, establishing a support order, enforcing the support order, and working across state lines.

Ohio leglislative and governmental information service, including bill tracking, the full text of bills, the administrative code and revised code, committee rosters, and legislator information.

Child Trends improves the lives and prospects of children and youth by conducting high-quality research and sharing the resulting knowledge with practitioners and policymakers.

Provides access to information and resources to help protect children and strengthen families.

CWLA leads and engages its network of public and private agencies and partners to advance policies, best practices and collaborative strategies that result in better outcomes for children, youth and families that are vulnerable.

An online archive funded by Marquette University and the National Endowment for the Humanities that shows the many ways children experienced city life during the last century and a half.

The mission of the Future of Children is to translate the best social science research about children and youth into information that is useful to policymakers, practitioners, grant-makers, advocates, the media, and students of public policy.

The mission of the Center on the Developing Child is to leverage that rapidly growing knowledge to drive science-based innovation that achieves breakthrough outcomes for children facing adversity.

The MISSION of the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges is to provide all judges, courts, and related agencies involved with juvenile, family, and domestic violence cases with the knowledge and skills to improve the lives of the families and children who seek justice.