Provides case studies, reports, interviews, and more in all areas of sponsorship, media, marketing, digital strategies, merchandising, and hosting. Particularly useful in understanding the business of sport, following trends, and learning best practices.
Also provides sport media consumption, sports popularity by country data, sports sponsorship deals, and sports media rights deals.
Our Subscription to SportBusiness contains three different modules:
SportBusiness Professsional — provides in-depth case studies, reports, interviews, and more in the areas of sponsorship, media, marketing, digital strategies, merchandising, and hosting. Particularly useful in understanding the business of sport, following trends, and learning best practices.
Use Fan Tracker : Media to gather sports media consumption data from 13 global markets.
Use Fan Tracker : Sports to understand the popularity of sports and sports properties in 13 global markets.
SportBusiness Sponsorship — Provides global coverage on new deals in sport sponsorship; includes analysis of rights fees, contract duration, deal strategies, and more.
Use the Deals Tracker (found under the Sport Business Sponsorship navigation menu) to access sponsorship deals from the top 2,00 sports properties. Can be filtered by sport, industry, and sponsorship type.
SportBusiness Media — Provides global coverage of sports media rights deals.
Sport Market Analytics
Use the Search link (in the navigation menu) to search for Olympics to find articles and organizations.
Provides statistics on sports participation, sports venue revenues, sporting goods sales, and much more. (formerly SBRnet)
Contains a wealth of information about the sports industry. Information includes:
Sports Participation Trends; Sporting goods market trends and statistics;
Sports venue data, including sales and revenues for college and professional sports venues; Sports Fan reports;Organization directories.
Access Info: Athens Campus Only
WARC can be used to find case studies and articles pertaining to sports, sponsorship, or the olympics.
For example, a search for "olympics" yields articles such as Rio 2016 Olympic and Paralympic Games: Transforma Project – How communication helped build an Olympic legacy
These articles and case studies can inform you about what worked, and what didn't.
"Designed for the world’s marketing services sector, and used by advertising and media agencies, research companies, media owners, marketing consultants and top business schools. WARC.com supplies its users with information in key areas critical to their success, including communications effectiveness, media planning and buying, market research and methods, and consumer insight and behaviour.” “The WARC.com database contains over 25,000 articles, case studies, research reports and summaries covering all areas of marketing communications drawn from more than 30 leading content sources worldwide.” (excerpt from About and Content sections of WARC).