Other Sports Guides
Sports Sponsorship
Key tips and tools to align fan demographics with products, companies, industries, and markets.
Before digging into a specific city for your bid, let’s look at resources to help you understand your broader international market or region as a whole. The resources below give you an overview with essential country information.
Top Tools for Country Profiles and Background Information
- Country Watch
Provides quick overviews of the political, economic, and social issues in countries around the world.
A great resource for understanding international economic and business issues.
Topics include government, economy, investment climate, and social and environmental issues, and more.
- Europa World Plus
Provides economic, political and geographic background information and statistical data by country, and includes thousands of directory contact details with click-through web links and a comprehensive listing of some 1,900 international organizations.
- globalEDGE Country Insights
globalEDGE contains country insights, industry profiles, rankings, culture, trade statistics, history and much more.
Provides an excellent overview of a country from the business perspective.
Also includes links to other key websites for additional information and statistics.
Top Tools for Business Environment and Risk
- D&B Country Reports
Useful for international business and doing business in other countries .
Risk Reports provide information on political risk, economic risk and commercial risk within a country.
Country Reports provide an economic overview, history and government information, and more.
Provides country risk data on over 98% of the worlds GDP–over 130 countries with 10 years of historical data on each county.
Directions for use:
Other Useful Links
- UHY Doing Business GuidesCovers Business environment, Foreign investment, Setting up a Business, Labour, Taxation, Accounting & reporting for 60 international markets.
- Coface Economic Studies & Country RisksProvides quick political and economic risk assessments for 160 nations, drawn up on the basis of macroeconomic, financial and political data. Regularly updated, they provide an estimate of the average credit risk on a country’s businesses.
Business Source Complete has several useful reports on business risk and ease of doing business.
- Search for "country monitor" and your country name to find reports such as Argentina Country Monitor.
- These reports give economic growth, political structure, outlook, etc.
- Search for "country risk" and your country to find reports such as Argentina Country Risk Report.
- Reports cover topics including strengths, weaknesses, opportunities and threats (SWOT) analysis, economic forecasts to 2026, and long-term political outlook.
- Business Source Complete
Provides full text access of more than 3500 journals, trade publications, magazines, company reports, and more, in the disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
Also useful for finding company profiles, industry profiles, and SWOT analysis for companies.
Search Strategies for Passport
- Use the search box in Passport and search for Business Dynamics in [insert your country name]
- Also search for Economy, Finance and Trade [insert country]
- make sure when you find a good report, use the "related" links on the left to find other relevant information
- Passport
Passport offers comprehensive coverage of international consumer markets, consumer lifestyles in other countries, economic statistics, demographic forecasting, and industry reports for most major markets and consumer products, and more.
