SimplyAnalyticsSimplyAnalytics provides demographic, business, or marketing data down to the local level, allowing users to create customized maps and reports with an almost unlimited number of variables. See my
Tips & Tricks Guide for help with this database.
Note: Our subscription only allows for 10 users to log on at one time
In order to “Sign In” to SimplyMap, you need to create an account with SimplyMap first (use your @ohio.edu email address and whatever password you wish). This is optional, as you can just enter as a guest. Users who would like to save their work should “Create an Account.”
SimplyMap provides nation-wide data by state, county, ZIP code, census tract, and census block-group geographies. The following types of data are available in our SimplyMap subscription:
Demographic Variables
Population, Age, Race, Income, Ancestry, Marital Status, Housing, Employment, Transportation, Families, and more.
Business and Marketing Variables
Detailed Consumer Expenditure, Consumer Price Index, Quality of Life & Consumer Profiles, Business & Employee Counts by industry, and EASI© Market Segments & Life Stages.
Experian SimmonsLOCAL: a powerful targeting and profiling system that provides insights into consumer behavior for all of America’s 210 media markets on a local level with 60,000+ data variables, including over 450 categories and 8,000 specific brands.
Point Data
U.S. Business and Points-of-Interest (POI) data (over 4.5 million points) including legal name, business name, NAICS codes, address, telephone number, web address, and general description.
The Simmons Data Package covers hundreds of categories under general topics including but not limited to:
Lifestyle (Demographics & Statements)
Hispanics Only (Special Demographics & Media)
Computers/Internet
Media
Entertainment/Leisure
Travel
Food (Baking, Condiments, Dairy, Frozen, General, Meat & Snacks/Deserts)
Beverages (Alcoholic & Non-Alcoholic)
Daily Activity
Dining
Apparel
Shopping
Health & Beauty Aids
Medicine/Drugs/Ailments
Tobacco
Telecom
Financial Services
Household Products
Cleaning Products
Pets & Pet Food
Home Improvements
Home Furnishings & Appliances
Lawn & Garden
Electronics
Automotive
Use to find companies and competitors by user-defined search criteria, such as size, location, industry, sales, and more. Useful for private company information which includes estimated sales.
SimplyAnalytics provides demographic, business, or marketing data down to the local level, allowing users to create customized maps and reports with an almost unlimited number of variables. See my Tips & Tricks Guide for help with this database.