Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
Diet and nutrition sourcebook : provides basic consumer health information. . . by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780780817128Publication Date: 2021". . . about federal dietary guidelines and food guidance system, portion sizes, healthy dietary supplements, and elements of good nutrition and its requirement through lifespan, the medical concerns, and healthy food choices : along with the importance of nutrition in weight management, a glossary of related terms, and a directory of nutrition support organizations and programs "
Handbook of Feminist Family Studies by Call Number: Alden 6th HQ1111 .H36 2009ISBN: 9781412960823Publication Date: 2009" . . . demonstrates how feminist contributions to family science advance our understanding of relationships among individuals, families, and communities. . . . provide overviews of the most important theories, methodologies, and practices, along with concrete examples of how scholars and practitioners actually engage in "doing" feminist family studies. "
Handbook of Marriage and the Family by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9781461439875Publication Date: 2012". . . describes, analyzes, synthesizes, and critiques the current research and theory about family relationships, family structural variations, and the role of families in society. . . . also aims to provide the best synthesis of our existing scholarship on families "
Handbook of World Families by Call Number: Zanesville HQ515 .H3356 2005ZISBN: 0761927638Publication Date: 2004"The Handbook of World Families provides a cross-cultural perspective on the family by examining family life in 25 countries worldwide. "
The Palgrave handbook of family policy by Call Number: e-bookISBN: 9783030546182Publication Date: 2021"This engaging collection gathers theoretical and empirical insights from leading family policy experts. "
The Wiley Blackwell Encyclopedia of Consumption and Consumer Studies by Call Number: e-bookISBN: 9780470672846Publication Date: 2015". . . Brings together the latest research and theories in the field from international contributors across a range of disciplines, from sociology, cultural studies, and advertising to anthropology, business, and consumer behavior "
