Use the Library Search to Find Materials through Ohio University, OhioLINK, and WorldCat
Starting at the main search bar on the University Libraries website, select which search you want to run from the drop-down menu.
What does each type of search include?
Articles and More
Articles, books, newspapers, media and streaming content available through our subscription databases, Ohio University and OhioLINK library catalogs, and beyond. Includes many items we do not own, though we may be able to get you a copy via InterLibrary Loan.
OHIO Library Catalog
Physical and online resources held by Ohio University Libraries only.
OhioLINK Search
Books, ebooks, and media available from OhioLINK institutions. Physical items may be requested and are typically available in 3-5 business days.
Course Reserves
Materials on reserve for a specific Ohio University course. Search for course reserve lists by course number or instructor's name.
WorldCat
Books, media, and more from Libraries all over the world. Most materials can be requested through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
E-book collections
-
eBook Collection (EBSCO)Collection of online eBooks and resource materials available. Subjects covered include arts and entertainment, business and economy, computer and internet, education, health, history, government and law, recreation and sports, reference, science and technology, social sciences and society and culture.
-
OhioLINK Electronic Book CollectionSearch for ebooks from ABC-CLIO, Gale, Oxford University Press, Sage, and Springer. Includes books, encyclopedias, handbooks, and more in the humanities, social sciences, life, health, and physical sciences, engineering and computer science.
-
ProQuest Ebook CentralDatabase providing full text access to all Proquest ebook titles available to Ohio University, covering a broad range of subjects. Allows users to copy, print. and download a limited number of pages; some titles also allow a temporary download of the entire book. This collection includes ebook titles previously available to Ohio University through ProQuest's Ebrary and Ebook Library (EBL) databases, as well as ProQuest ebooks available through OhioLINK.
Browsing the Shelves
Except as noted, these call number ranges are on the 6th floor of Alden Library. There are also some reference books in these ranges on the 2nd floor of Alden.
HT Urban Politics
HX Socialism, Communism
J Official Documents. Legislative and executive papers
JA General Political Science
JC Political Theory
JF General Political Institutions. Constitutional History
JK US Political Institutions
JS Local & municipal government
JV Emigration & immigration. Colonization
KF US Law
KFO Ohio Law
Photo Credit. Used by Creative Commons license.