The Library of Congress and WGBH in Boston have embarked on a project to preserve for posterity the most significant public television and radio programs of the past 60 years: The American Archive of Public Broadcasting.
CMMC is the largest communication-related database that the library subscribes to. Use it to find research on interpersonal communication, gender roles and communication, family communication and any sort of media topic.
Film & Television Literature Index is the definitive index to film and television literature. It is a bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications, and selected coverage of 300 more. The database has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes film scholars, college students, and general viewers.
An authoritative research guide and annotated bibliography that guides researchers to the best available scholarship and expert commentary on a variety of Cinema and Media Studies topics. Topics include international cinema, LGBT cinema, film theory, dance, theatre and many others; entries contain short biographies along with scholarship.
This dossier has been compiled to provide statistical information about the film industry in the United States and includes various sections
Basic Literature Databases
Literature databases can prove useful to film research. We 'read' films, and further investigation into literature databases may garner something you might miss in Film Databses. Look here especially is your film was adapted from a novel or play.
Literary Reference Center (LRC) is a comprehensive literary reference database that provides a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day. LRC is a completely full-text database that combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else.
Classical and Medieval Literature
Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800
Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism
Twentieth Century Literary Criticism
Contemporary Literary Criticism
Short Story Criticism
Provides information on literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism and more. Includes biographical, bibliographical, and critical content.