University Libraries

This Guide is designed for use by students in CLWR 3310: Old Testament, taught by Dr. Cory Crawford. Its purpose is to provide resources and tips for doing research projects for this class.

Many of the resources listed here are limited to use by members of Ohio University. If you are using the Guide off-campus, you will need to do a brief login to identify yourself as a member of Ohio University before you can use them.

Start with the sources below ↓ and then go on to other pages in this Guide for additional sources.

The Oxford Bibliography on Biblical Studies is  a wonderful place to start exploring a research topic--or even to get ideas for a topic in the first place.

• Combines the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia.
• In-depth coverage of  more than a hundred topics.
• Each entry has a “Find this resource” link which makes it easy to locate the book or journal article in our collection.
• If you sign up for a free "My OBO" account, you can create custom lists of resources that match your interests.

Articles Plus is a single database which searches the contents of more than 200 databases all at the same time, including: 

• All EBSCO databases that we have
• All JSTOR journals that we have
• Several newspaper databases
• ALICE Catalog (books, videos, names of magazines, journals, and newspapers, and more)
• ...and much more

Articles Plus does not include everything. We subscribe to many other databases--including about two dozen from ProQuest--that are not included in Articles Plus. To find and use these, go to the  database list -- or let us help you.