University Libraries

PsycINFO is the major psychology related database. Articles begin from 1864 to present.

A comprehensive article database providing information about behavioral measurement instruments in the health sciences and psychosocial sciences.

Searchable full-text journals, from their first year until about 5 years ago. The most recent issues are not available because of licensing restrictions.

The PILOTS bibliographic database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.

An online database of book reviews in the field of psychology. This database replaces the journal Contemporary Psychology: The APA Review of Books, previously published by the American Psychological Association.

Searchable full-text journals covering various years from the 1990s to the present. The link goes to a browseable list of available journals. You can also use the Search feature to do keyword searching of their contents.

A comprehensive database of nearly 515 full text titles, covering information on emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Indexes journals (from 1979 to the present) focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.

Includes articles covering essential areas related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

Indexes articles and citations from over 1700 international social sciences journals.

Collection of full-text, innovative online resources that provide "students, residents, clinicians, and researchers with instant answers to clinical questions from the most trusted sources." Information on AccessMedicine is compatible with online desktop, PDA, iPod, and MP3 devices for downloading purposes. "It is designed for direct access to the information necessary for completing evaluations, diagnoses, case management decisions, conducting research, medical education, or self-assessment and board review."

A service of the National Library of Medicine that provides access to over 14 million citations from MEDLINE and additional life sciences journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
•Comprehensive and international in scope. Contains complete references to articles from more than 4000 journals.
•Off-campus users will be prompted to authenticate for full-text articles.
•For more information,see the PubMed Overview page.
Journals indexed in PubMed.

Indexing for more than 3000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, back to 1937. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing,American Nurses' Association, American Speech-Language Hearing Association CINAHL Plus with Full Text covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

Extensive information from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on about 500 diseases and conditions; lists of hospitals and physicians; a medicak encyclopedia and dictionaries; health information in Spanish; extensive information on prescription and nonprescription drugs; health information from the media; links to thousands of clinical trials;includes links to health care providers in southeast Ohio

Online collection of scanned images of rare printed and important manuscript texts on many aspects of gender, sexuality and culture in Great Britain.

A combination of Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases (1972 to the present) with the coverage of sexual diversity issues covering " the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia".