University Libraries

Provides full text, searchable access to a digital collection of primary (and secondary) source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean. The scope ranges from the colonial period to the present and includes monographs, manuscripts, pamphlets, letters, expedition records, journals, periodicals, reports, maps, diaries, descriptions of voyages, and newspaper accounts.

This series published by the Foreign and Colonial Offices of the British Government since 1820’s includes telegrams, letters, treaties and other documents that were marked “Confidential Print” and were circulated to officials in the Foreign Office, Cabinet and heads of British missions abroad. Selected annual reports, diplomatic dispatches, profiles of important military and political personalities, meeting minutes, economic analyses and political summaries are also available.

This series covers the whole of South and Central America, along with the non-British islands of the Caribbean from the 1820’s until the 1960’s. The topics include history, diplomatic relations, political movements, industrial development, commerce, urbanization, war and revolutions, slavery, immigration, territorial changes, and relations with indigenous peoples.

Searches across multiple databases: contain 17th and 18th Century Burney Collections, Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO), Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO), Nineteenth Century US newspapers, The Times Digital Archive (Times of London) and US Declassified Documents Online.