Provides "country specific geopolitical intelligence on each of the 192 countries of the world. " Includes basic information on each country, constantly updated news stories, links to official websites, etc. Topics include government, economy, investment climate, and social and environmental issues. Also includes maps, downloadable data tables, country forecasts, and other information.
Provides access to statistical data produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. Includes charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables available for use in the Data-Planet repository.
Database contains economic, political and geographic background information and statistical data by country. Has thousands of directory contact details with click-through web links and a comprehensive listing of several international organizations.
An internet based data service offered by the UN that searches UN statistical databases. It provides data covering a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development. Includes country profiles, tables and glossaries.
The agency is mandated to lead and co-ordinate international action to protect refugees and resolve refugee problems worldwide. Its primary purpose is to safeguard the rights and well-being of refugees.
Cover bilateral, multilateral and private donors’ aid (ODA) and other resource flows to developing countries. Grouped into two databases; the DAC annual aggregates database and the Creditor Reporting System (CRS).
Fulltext publications and statistical information from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) covering agriculture and food, education and skills, emerging economies and transition economies, employment, energy, enterprise, industry, and trade, environment and sustainable development, finance and investment, general economics and future studies, governance, international development, nuclear energy, science and information technology, social issues and migration, statistics sources and methods, taxation, territorial economy, and transport.
Fulltext PDF-format collection of World Bank books, including all new titles and selected titles beginning in 1984. Topics covered include:agriculture, education, environment, finance, globalization, governance, health and population, industry, infrastructure, international economics, labor and employment, macroeconomics and growth, poverty, private sector development, public sector management, rural development, social development, transition economies, urban development.