Provides worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich Web sites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data.
Produced by NISC South Africa, distributed by EBSCO, combines databases to form a multidisciplinary aggregation offering unique and extensive coverage of all facets of Africa and African studies." Contains over 2.4 million citations and abstracts dating back to the 16th century.
Covers management, economics, finance, accounting and international business. Contains magazines, newspapers, academic journals, company profiles, industry profiles, market research reports and more. The Company Profiles section of the database contains Datamonitor reports for major U.S. and international companies.
Contains materials from the newspapers, magazines and journals of ethnic minorities, across a range of disciplines. In depth coverage of a wide range of current and historic topics, in the fields of business, education, ethnic and cultural studies, literature and the arts, environmental studies, history, journalism, political science and government, public policy, sociology and contemporary culture.
Covers indexing for over 1700 journals plus books and other important reference sources in the humanities. "The database includes bibliographic records from a multitude of international journals, books and reference works.
A publication of the African Gender Institute and its Strengthening Gender & Women's Studies for Africa's Transformation (GWS Africa) Project. The journal provides a platform for intellectual and activist research, dialogue and strategy.
A combination of Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases (1972 to the present) with the coverage of sexual diversity issues covering "the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia