University Libraries

"...an index of literature and research from 1926 to the present that informs teaching, learning, and future directions of research in the field of dance education. In addition to providing basic citation information, the DELRdi provides detailed descriptive information on the methodology, techniques, and characteristics of the research documented in the index."

Journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance, including dance. This database IS included in ArticlesPlus, but it may be more convenient to search separately.

Articles on all aspects of dance. Includes biographies and is full text searchable

The Performing Arts Database contains International Index to Performing Arts (IIPA). This index is dedicated to performing arts periodicals focused primarily on theater, dance, and film. It provides many full text articles.

Abstracts of music publications around the world including articles, books, dissertations, electronic resources, and others. Lots of DANCE resources as well.

The most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more thann 520 journals indexed. SPORTDiscus IS included in ArticlesPlus, but it may be more convenient to search separately.

Abstracts feature a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology.

Searchable, full text source for scholarly journals in many fields. JSTOR does not include current content. Typically, the most recent three to five years of a journal are not available.

Searchable, full text source for over 400 scholarly journals in humanities, arts, and social sciences. Allows for RSS feeds or email journal alerts.