University Libraries

The largest available database for communication and media studies, journalism, marketing and public relations. It includes academic journals, trade and industry publications and some books. Many, though not all, of the resources are available in full text.

An article database covering communication and media studies, journalism and public relations. Icludes complete coverage of academic journals and some scholarly books in these fields as well as selective coverage of research in other fields that relates to communications topics. The resources in this database are not available in full text, but are often available in other library databases through the FindIt! link.

This database provides extensive coverage of the core communications and journalism research journals as well as some scholarly books. The database has extensive search option as well as browseable table of contents. It does not include full text, but many articles are available in other databases through the Libraries.

Contains over 13,000 periodicals indexed and abstracted, with more than 10,000 full text, covering management, economics, finance, accounting and international business, among others. The database has magazines, newspapers, academic journals, company profiles, industry profiles, market research reports and more. The Company Profiles section of the database contains Datamonitor reports for major U.S. and international companies.

Indexes 1,250 journals focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. 1979 to the present.

Indexes over 2000 journals in the field of psychology and related disciplines from 1864 to present. Also indexes thousands of books and dissertations and historical documents. Comprehensive and international in scope. Indexes materials in 27 languages from 49 countries, although the majority of the content is in English.

Linguistics database indexing over 1200 journals. Covers 1973 to present.