University Libraries

Use this comprehensive biomedical index for research in molecular biology, genomics, proteomics, transcriptomics and other areas of cellular biology. Contains complete references to articles from more than 3200 journals as well as links to full text.

International multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, social sciences and arts and humanities. Includes tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.

AGRICOLA records cover all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.

The Biodiversity Heritage Library improves research methodology by collaboratively making biodiversity literature openly available to the world as part of a global biodiversity community.

Article database that covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

The Index contains entries dealing with various aspects of extant and fossil American plants and fungi, including systematics and floristics, morphology, and ecology, as well as economic botany and general botany (publications dealing with botanists, herbaria, etc.)

Global Plants (plants.jstor.org) is community-contributed database that features more than two million high resolution plant type specimen images and other foundational materials from the collections of hundreds of herbaria around the world. Global Plants allows herbaria around the world to share specimens, experts are able to determine and update naming structures and students can discover and learn about plants in context. The database includes high quality plant specimen images as well as items such as collectors notes and floras.

The Arabidopsis Information Resource (TAIR) is a comprehensive database of genetic and molecular biology data for the model higher plant Arabidopsis thaliana. Available data includes the complete genome sequence, gene structure, gene product information, gene expression, DNA, seed stocks, genome maps, genetic and physical markers, publications, and information about the Arabidopsis research community. The database is updated weekly.