Skip to Main Content

Ohio University Libraries

LING 2750: Food, Language and Culture

This guide follows the research paper assignment for this class, offering resources and search help.

International Newspapers

  • Access World News Includes over 100 Spanish language newspapers and media outlets
  • Nexis Uni Collection of full-text databases especially good for news, legal sources, and business. Content includes: National and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources
  • Ethnic News Watch Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

Latin American Newspapers Series

Latin American Newspapers- Series 1 and 2

Searchable online collection of historical Latin American newspapers published in the 19th and early 20th centuries. Features newspapers from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela and more. 

Newspapers at CRL

CRL

Ohio University is a long-standing member of the Center for Research Libraries (CRL), a consortium of North American universities, colleges and independent research libraries. Ohio University students and faculty thus have unlimited access to an enormous collection amounting to roughly five million items, including the largest circulating collection of newspapers in North America. In order to borrow materials from CRL, submit an interlibrary loan online request (indicate in the note field that CRL is the lending institution). 

Browse newspapers by country or U.S. state