Library Guides: ENG 3070: Jane Austen &amp; 18TH Century: Databases

Literature Databases

British Humanities Index
An international abstracting and indexing tool for research in the humanities, BHI indexes over 320 internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK.
EJC - Electronic Journal Center, Arts & Humanities
Searchable, full text source for thousands of scholarly journals in all fields. Allows for RSS feeds or email journal alerts.
Gender Studies Database
Most comprehensive coverage of core titles, both in number and depth. Some full text.
more...less...
A combination of Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases (1972 to the present).EBSCO.
JSTOR - Journal Storage
Searchable, full text source for scholarly journals in many fields. JSTOR does not include current content. Typically, the most recent three to five years of a journal are not available.
MLA International Bibliography
Bibliographic information (beginning in 1926) for critical scholarly materials in literature, criticism, drama, language, linguistics, humanities, and folklore.
more...less...
"The database includes bibliographic records from a multitude of international journals, books and reference works. This database provides citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations".
Project Muse
Searchable, full text source for over 400 scholarly journals in humanities, arts, and social sciences. Allows for RSS feeds or email journal alerts.

More Databases - all disciplines

Alden Library has many resources to help 'contextualize' your research in the humanities. The list below is recommended databases, but we have many ways to discover alternative databases:

Go to our Database page (from the home page). Databases are listed by discipline.
Check out Subject & Course Guides by Discipline; guides contain useful information on any aspect of the discipline; created and produced by Ohio University subject librarians.

University Libraries

ENG 3070: Jane Austen & 18TH Century

Literature Databases

More Databases - all disciplines

OHIO UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES