Knowledge Unlatched is dedicated to creating a sustainable path to Open Access for scholarly books, particularly in the humanities and social sciences, and to securing long-term savings for institutions by sharing the costs of making these books available on a Creative Commons license.
Provides access to more than 3,000 ebooks from MIT Press. Subject areas covered include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences. Ebooks are DRM-free, downloadable as chapter PDFs, with no simultaneous user limit.
SAGE Business Cases is a digital collection of business cases providing access to authoritative cases from over 100 countries. The collection spans a wide range business and management disciplines from leadership and entrepreneurship, to family business and women in leadership. The platform allows for easy browsing, downloads, and sharing, and most cases include teaching notes and discussion questions.
These primers help graduate students and scientists quickly grasp new topics in four to six hours - providing a bridge between undergraduate depth and scholarly articles. Accessible online or offline, they offer features such as a pop-up glossary, expert video interviews, and links to related content.
New years added 2018-2021, 2024. GeoScienceWorld provides online access to 30 geoscience journals from several societies including GSA, AAPG, Geological Society of London, the Paleontological Society and the Mineralogical Society.
It offers interviews with leading performers and practitioners, and houses a tranche of filmed performances, documentaries, rehearsal footage, and training videos. From Butoh to Bollywood, Bunraku to Topeng, this collection is a vital repository for students and academics interested in Asia’s rich theatrical traditions.
Oberon Books, Collection 2
Oberon Books has long been recognised as one of the most exciting publishers specialising in drama and the performing arts, with a reputation for publishing challenging and compelling works. This second collection is now complete with 402 plays.
TCG Books Play Collection: American Drama
The TCG Books Play Collection offers 200 plays* from TCG Books, the largest independent trade publisher of dramatic literature in North America. TCG Books’ backlist consists of diverse voices in contemporary American theatre, including 18 winners of the Pulitzer Prize for Drama. The collection is exclusive to Drama Online.
A collection of eBooks on the subject of Educational Foundations & Education Studies, including curriculum studies; educational policy and politics; education studies; history of education; international and comparative education; multicultural education; philosophy of education; sociology of education; sustainability education, training and leadership; and theory of education.
Sage Research Methods Core Books and References - hundreds of titles provide a quick definition of methods to comprehensive explorations of concepts and methods.
Sage Datasets - master quantitative and qualitative data analysis with step-by-step guides and sample data.
Sage Cases - learn about methods of application and research design with stories from researchers in the field.
Diversifying and Decolonizing Research - learn how to conduct research that is both critical and inclusive.
The IOP ebooks™ collection brings together innovative digital publishing with leading authors from across the physical sciences. Our mission is to provide a compelling platform for our authors’ work, to make their voices heard and to advance knowledge and learning. Access limited to 2021 - 2023.
Part of the Gale ebook collection. Created in partnership with the Cameron K. Gallagher Foundation, it aims to inspire students affected by mental illness to seek help.
Comprising correspondence, maps, photographs and memoranda, this collection examines how the conflict crossed international borders and impacted the wider region. Administrative reports offer insight into the internal politics of Laos, Vietnam and Cambodia, covering key themes such as trade, economic development and increasing political instability.
Manuscripts, song-sheets, lyrics, discography data, and other text sources cover jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrels, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.
African American Newspapers in the South comprises sixteen newspapers, all manually rekeyed to provide better search and accessibility. They provide a unique journalistic record of the African American experience in the segregated American South.