University Libraries

ECA publications reports on topics such as regional integration, trade and infrastructure, poverty reduction and growth, sustainable development, gender, governance, ICT and statistical information.

The site provides access to country-specific information from FAO's vast archive of information on its global activities in agriculture and development.

Provides access to statistical information from the UN conference on trade and development. Unique coverage of countries and products with a focus on developing and transition economies.

An internet based data service offered by the UN that searches UN statistical databases. It provides data covering a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development. Includes country profiles, tables and glossaries.

Provides access to various publications containing development information including the human development reports.

UNESCO publications are useful when researching development topics such as education, science and technology, communication and information, culture. Good for statistical information.

The agency is mandated to lead and co-ordinate international action to protect refugees and resolve refugee problems worldwide. Its primary purpose is to safeguard the rights and well-being of refugees.

Unicef publications highlight information on children such as reports on basic indicators, nutrition, health, demographic indicators, HIV/AIDS, education, children's rights etc.

Offers an overview of some global issues and links to other resources for additional information.

WHO library database provides access to country health information including research reports, data and statistics.