Indexes scholarly literature about American and Canadian history, prehistory to the present day. Covers articles, book reviews, dissertations, and media reviews in English, French, German, Russian, and Spanish.
Derived from microfilm collections produced by the British Library, these British Literary Manuscripts collections presents digital facsimile images of literary manuscripts, including letters and diaries, drafts of poems, plays, novels, and other literary works, and similar materials.
Searchable full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth century. Subjects include Politics, Fine Arts, Literary Criticism, Science, Religion, Economics; providing a multidisciplinary approach to research.
Portal to newspapers and periodicals c1685-1815 offers integrated access to the Hope Collection at the Bodleian Library, Oxford (Eighteenth Century Journals I), the Harry Ransom Humanities Research Center University of Texas (Eighteenth Century Journals II) and the British Newspaper Library at Colindale, London and the Cambridge University Library (Eighteenth Century Journals III) and Chetham's Library, Manchester and Brotherton Library, University of Leeds (Eighteenth Century Journals IV).
This bibliographic database is a valuable index for libraries, scholars and individuals interested in European works that relate to the Americas. The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.
A large digitized collection of books, pamphlets, and periodicals about women. All primary source material, from 1543-1945, all full text in the database. Good for women’s history, especially feminism and suffrage. International in scope, it includes materials in several languages from Europe and America.