Journal Articles
Need an article or two?
- IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore Edit/Delete Quick StatsSearch or browse Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers journals.Access: Ohio U. all campuses (including off campus access) - OhioLINK - Electronic Journal Center (EJC)
Search entire collection or choose Browse Journals under the search box and limit your search to the Electrical Engineering and Electronics collection from the drop-down menu. Access: Ohio U. all campuses (including off campus) - ScienceDirect
Search or browse journals in aerospace, automotive, biomedical, chemical, civil, control and systems, electrical, industrial, and mechanical engineering as well as computer science and materials science. Access: Ohio U. Athens campus only (including off campus)
Need more than an article or two?
- Compendex (Engineering Village - EI)
Bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, electronics and communications, control, civil, mechanical, materials, aerospace, and automotive engineering as well as related fields in science and management. Access: Ohio U. all campuses (including off campus) - Computers and Applied Science Complete
Computer theory and systems and the business and social implications of new technologies as well as applied mathematics, artificial intelligence, chemical engineering, civil engineering, communications and information technology, electrical and electronic engineering, industrial engineering, machine learning, mechanical engineering, neural networks, robotics, solid state technology, telecommunications, and transportation. Access: Ohio U. all campuses (including off campus) - Electronics and Communications Abstracts
Computer circuits and logic elements, control engineering, circuits, electric components and equipment, electromagnetic waves, electronic and thermionic materials (semiconductor materials),electro-optical communication, lasers, light, optics, and optics devices, and sound devices. Access: Ohio U. all campuses (including off campus)
Tips
Journal Title Abbreviations
- CASSI: Chemical Abstracts Service Source IndexExtensive list of abbreviations for scientific journals available; although it serves as a source for abbreviations used in Chemical Abstracts. Access: Free
- JAbbrList of 300,000 journals found at Cornell University. Access: Free
- Periodical Title AbbreviationsAlden Library, Floor 4, Library Service Desk Access: Free
Document Express - Within one business day we will scan and send you a PDF copy of a journal article or portion of a book (within copyright guidelines) of most items within the OU Libraries' collection. Must be a current faculty, staff, or student. Make your request using interlibrary loan - ILLiad.
Interlibrary loan
When we do not have access to a journal article or book, we will try to obtain the item from another library. Typically journal articles are received within 2 business days and other items can take longer. Make your request using interlibrary loan - ILLiad.
Text Directions
You have citation information from searching a database for your topic.
- Look first for full text (or something similar) or PDF (or something similar).
- If you cannot find a full text option, use the Find It! link to determine if there is electronic copy from another provider.
- If you cannot find online access via another provider, use the Search ALICE Catalog for this title, go to #2 below.
OR if you already have the citation information from a bibliography or reference list.
- Do a Periodical Title search in ALICE Catalog to see if we own the journal.
- First, look for electronic resources. Remember to check the dates.
- If we do not have online access check for print or microform and again check the dates. If you would like a PDF copy sent to you within 1 business day, make a document express request via interlibrary loan - ILLiad.
- If we do not own the journal or have the volume/year you need, request the article through interlibrary loan - ILLiad.