Skip to main content

East Asian Studies

A Research Guide

East Asian Studies

The Page is still under construction…

Arizona State University: ASU Libraries

Art Institute of Chicago: Ryerson and Burnham Libraries

Asian Art Museum of San Francisco

Asian Rare Books

Association for Asian Studies

Brigham Young University: Harold B. Lee Library

Brown University: Rockefeller Library

California State University, Los Angeles, John F. Kennedy Memorial Library

China Institute in America

City University of New York, William and Anita Newman Library, Baruch College

Claremont Colleges Library

The Cleveland Museum of Art

Columbia University: C.V. Starr East Asian Collection

Cornell University: Wason East Asian Resources Gateway

  • Chinese Studies (including Electronic Databases, Reference Tools, Subject Guide, Newspapers and Journals)
  • Japan Studies (Periodical Indexes, Books, Newspapers, Electronic Databases, useful Websites, Resources in English)
  • Korea Studies (Encyclopedias, General Resources, Biographies, Databases, Newspapers, Statistics)

Duke University: East Asian Studies

Dartmouth College, Baker Library

Dickinson College, Waidner-Spahr Library

Elling O. Eide Charitable Foundation

Emory University, Robert W. Woodruff Library

George Washington University: Global Resources Center

Ohio State University: East Asian Collection

Princeton University: East Asian Library

Rutgers University: East Asian Collection

UCLA

University California Berkeley:

University of California Irvine: Asian Collection

University of Colorado at Boulder: East Asian Collection

UC San Diego:

Yale University: East Asian Library

  • East Asian Studies (A Research guide for print and online resources related to East Asian Studies in western languages)