Ling Long （玲珑）: The women's magazine published in Shanghai between 1931 and 1937, digitized by Columbia University's Starr East Asian Library.
Journals and books （民国期刊）: by National Library of China: This collection includes 8,000 books, 8,000 legal documents, and 4,000 periodicals published during the Republican period (1912-1949).
Cross-Currents: East Asian History and Culture Review: offers its readers up-to-date research findings, emerging trends, and cutting-edge perspectives concerning East Asian history and culture from scholars in both English-speaking and Asian language-speaking academic communities.
Rare Book and Speical Collection : by Central National Library (Taiwan): This collection includes 12,000 titles, from Tang to early Qing Dynasties. Half of them are Ming imprints. This special collection contains classical literature, history and philosophy of ancient China.
ACLS Humanities E-Book: An online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the humanities, especially area and historical studies. Recommended and reviewed by scholars.
UC Press E-Book Collection: Provides free access to over 500 titles from the University of California Press.
Asian Film Connections: An Asian Pacific Online Film Library, streams culturally and historically significant films from Asia and the Pacific that entain, educate and inspire viewers to think beyond boundaries. With the latest streaming technology, subscribers have unlimited access to the films in DVD quality.
CJKV - English Dictionary: A dictionary of Sinitic characters and compounds related to East Asian cultural, political, and intellectual history. It represents the ongoing results of 25 years of research in pre-modern East Asian texts, from Zhou dynasty materials to nineteenth-century writings in China, Korea and Japan. Established in 1995 and updated monthly.
e-Asia Digital Library: by the University of Oregon Library, provides searchable full text, building a collection of digitized e-books and a database of full text web resources with an aim to contribute to the research and scholarship of East Asia.
Wilson Center Digital Archives: declassified government documents series including China and South Asia; China and the Korean War; China and the Soviet Union in Xinjiang, 1934-1949; China at the United Nations; China-North Korea Relations; China-Southeast Asia Relations; China, 1989; China's Cultural Revolution, 1966-1976; China's Great Leap Forward, 1958-1961; Chinese Civil War, 1945-1950; Chinese Nuclear History; Conversations with Mao Zedong; Conversations with Zhou Enlai.
Foundations of Chinese Foreign Policy: Hosted by the Wilson Center. The foundational speeches, reports, treaties, and other documents which have defined and gave shape to the foreign policy of the People's Republic of China since 1949, from Mao Zedong to Deng Xiaoping and beyond.
Chinese Foreign Policy Database: Hosted by the Wilson Center. Curating 1000s of documents from Chinese and international archives, it offers insights into China's foreign policy since 1949 and its relationship to ideology, revolution, the economy, and traditional Chinese culture.
东洋学文献类目检索：provides bibliographic search for East Asian studies in many fields including history, geography, politics, culture, language, etc.
Library Guide to Japanese Library and Information Sources: North American Coordinating Council on Japanese Library Resources (NCC) creates programs and online services to support the research needs of the field of Japanese studies and for users with any interest in Japan. This site also provides links to many recommended instructional and topical sites related to Japan.