An online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, researchers, and all health professionals with access to more than 60 medical titles, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, and the ability to download content to a mobile device.
ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge. Answers questions quickly, recognizing relevant clinical concepts as you type and offering shortcuts to critical answers. Draws relevant answers from a wide range of current, comprehensive content across 30+ medical specialties. Accessible at the patient’s bedside or on the go, making it easy to discover, share and apply content anywhere.
Article database that covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more
GreenFILE provides information on all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Combines databases on all facets of international water research. Includes research ranging from coastal and offshore engineering to pollution and water treatment. Contains over 1,854,600 citations and abstracts dating back to the 1970s
Indexes articles (from 1983 to the present) on all areas of the social sciences. Subjects covered include anthropology, area studies, communication, economics, ethnic studies, geography, human services, international relations, law, police sciences, political sciences, population studies, psychiatry, psychology, public adminstration, public health, social work, sociology, women's studies.
This database provides coverage of more than 500 full text journals in areas of sociology including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
Indexes journal literature and conference proceedings in life sciences, physical sciences, and engineering. Science Citation Index, also called Web of Science, can be helpful for multidisciplinary topics that span science and engineering- multidisciplinary and very helpful.
Collection consists of complete Code of Federal Regulations, English Reports, European Center for Minority Issues, Federal Register Library, Foreign & International Law Resources Database, International Law Association Reports, Law Journal Library, Legal Classics, New York Court of Appeals Records and Briefs, the Philip C. Jessup Library, the Treaties and Agreements Library, a collection of political journals and session laws, U.S. Attorney General Opinions, U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. Statutes at Large, the U.S. Supreme Court Library, and the World Trials Library.
This resource brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of global commodities in world history. The commodities featured in this resource have been transported, exchanged and consumed around the world for hundreds of years. They helped transform societies, global trading operations, habits of consumption and social practices.
Caribbean Search is a multidisciplinary database that provides access to English language articles relating to the countries and people of the Caribbean, such as: health, history, politics, literature, life sciences, etc.