University Libraries

An ebook collection of historical reference materials pertaining to the Near and Middle East regions which otherwise would be difficult to access in full. This collection includes original documents from the National Archives (UK) represented in facsimile, and features document-level citations and indexing.

Archives Direct is a suite of collections sourced from The National Archives, Kew, the official archive of the United Kingdom. Containing diplomatic correspondence, letters, reports, surveys, material from newspapers, statistical analyses, published pamphlets, ephemera, military papers, profiles of prominent individuals, maps and many other types of document, it consists of the history of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries from the British state’s point of view.

One of the single largest, and most comprehensive digital collections of historical documents ever acquired by Ohio University Libraries, Archives Unbound features primary sources on a wide range of topics, everything from thirteenth century French imperial history to contemporary United States history.

This collection consists of the Confidential Print for the countries of the Levant and the Arabian peninsula, Iran, Turkey, Egypt and Sudan. Beginning with the Egyptian reforms of Muhammad Ali Pasha in the 1830s, the documents trace the events of the following 150 years, including the Middle East Conference of 1921, the mandates for Palestine and Mesopotamia, the partition of Palestine, the 1956 Suez Crisis and post-Suez Western foreign policy, and the Arab-Israeli conflict.

this digital archives was created to enhance our understanding of events in the Middle East during the 1970s. It provides access to documents that address the policies, economies, political relationships and significant events of every major Middle East power. Conflicts such as the Arab-Israeli War, the Lebanese Civil War and the Iranian Revolution are examined in detail, as are the military interventions and peace negotiations carried out by regional and foreign powers like the United States and Russia.