Provides "country specific geopolitical intelligence on each of the 192 countries of the world. " Includes basic information on each country, constantly updated news stories, links to official websites, etc. Topics include government, economy, investment climate, and social and environmental issues. Also includes maps, downloadable data tables, country forecasts, and other information.
Database contains economic, political and geographic background information and statistical data by country. Has thousands of directory contact details with click-through web links and a comprehensive listing of several international organizations.
An internet based data service offered by the UN that searches UN statistical databases. It provides data covering a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development. Includes country profiles, tables and glossaries.
Statistical data produced by AfDB researchers for informing policy formulation, implementation, and evaluation as well as monitoring progress towards achieving Millennium Development Goals and Poverty Reduction Strategies.
It is a regional group of fifteen countries in West Africa. Its mission is to promote economic integration in all fields of economic activity, particularly industry, transport, telecommunications, energy, agriculture, natural resources, commerce, monetary and financial questions, social and cultural matters.
SADC aims to achieve development, peace and security, and economic growth, to alleviate poverty, enhance the standard and quality of life of the peoples of Southern Africa, and support the socially disadvantaged through regional integration, built on democratic principles and equitable and sustainable development.
The World Bank website provides access to documents and research reports on countries. Topics covered include environment, development, education, gender, human development, international migration etc